Chili Experiment

19 Mar

It’s a snow day for Buggaloo and I have the day off! I thought it was the perfect day for a cooking experiment!

image

I took cooked a 16 oz bag of red kidney beans, about 1 1/2 lbs of cooked ground beef, 2 small onions, 2 jalapeno peppers, 14 oz diced tomotos, 14 oz tomato sauce and a chili seasoning packet.
It was my own combination using a little of the instructions on the beans and the instructions from the chili packet. It was amazing with some cheese and sour cream on top!
First I cooked the onions, peppers and ground beef on the stove top. Once cooked I put it in my Crock-Pot and added the cooked beans, diced tomatos, tomato sauce and chili seasoning. I cooked it on warm all day. It warmed up the house and made it smell amazing!

~Krystal

Leave a Reply

BUGGALOO'S MOMMA

"While we try to teach our children about life, Our children teach us what life is all about." ~Angela Schwindt

