One Proud Momma

9 Dec

This is a picture of Bugg when the State Police Color Guard was at a rest in front of us. His face stayed glued to the American flag, he stood tall and put his hand on his heart. He looked up at me and said: “Mommy I put my hand on my heart!” In that one moment I knew what I was teaching him about respect for the flag, the uniform and our country was at least starting to sink in.

Leave a Reply

BUGGALOO'S MOMMA

"While we try to teach our children about life, Our children teach us what life is all about." ~Angela Schwindt

